(July 29th, 2023) – Despite an over two-month gap since the last Sportsman race at Speedway 660, Drew Greenlaw (#23) continued his winning ways, cruising to victory in the C.B. Warren’s Auto Care Sportsman 100! Greenlaw led wire-to-wire to earn his second career major Sportsman win at Speedway 660.

Last week’s River Glade International champion down the road at Petty International Raceway, Koven Lewis (#46) made his Speedway 660 Sportsman debut and impressed with a runner-up finish, while Matt Rodgers (#42) rounded out the podium in third. Richard Atkinson (#40) and Brody Seveck (#44) finished fourth and fifth respectively.

Greenlaw also picked up the win in the 10-lap heat race, extending the 2018 Sportsman champion’s lead in the points standings. It was the eleventh total Speedway 660 Sportsman of his career. Nine competitors took the call to the green flag for the C.B. Warren’s Auto Care Sportsman 100.

Dave O’Blenis (#48) continues his march towards a seventh career Re/Max East Coast Elite Realty Pro Stock division championship, scoring his second feature win of the season in the third race of competition. O’Blenis claimed the victory over Hudson Weston (#43) – who continues to be his biggest title threat with his third podium of the year – and Clark Moore (#54) earned his first career podium to round out the podium.

Ian Rasmussen (#81) would edge out O’Blenis for the win in the ten-lap heat race. Seven drivers partook in the fifty (50) lap feature event. O’Blenis, the winningest driver in Pro Stock history at Speedway 660, padded his advantage with what was his at least 45th career Pro Stock victory in the Geary Woods.

Michael Cormier (#68) took the lead in the early laps and wheeled to his second victory of the season in the Shur-Fit Automotive, Bumper to Bumper Street Stock division. Cormier’s win ended Justin Cole’s (#38) win streak at two and allowed Cormier to gain some valuable championship points – but not by much as Cole would come home in the runner-up position. Shawn Hyslop (#99) would finish third, with Ron Enkel (#52) and Kyle MacKinnon (#22) rounding out the top five.

One caution slowed the thirty-five (35) lap feature event. Luc McLaughlin (#11) won the ten-lap heat race but would not finish the feature. Nine (9) Street Stocks were in attendance. The victory was Cormier’s 12th career Street Stock victory at Speedway 660.

Ryan Bernard (#68) became the fifth different feature winner in as many races in 2023 in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter division, cruising to a commanding wire-to-wire win over a hard charging Evan Gallon (#9). Gallon strived to make a few charges but simply would not have enough for Bernard. The top three points contenders continue to make headway in the standings, as Alex Gallant (#5) would take a podium position in third, ahead of his championship rivals in Darren Wilcox (#32) and Randy Titus (#75).

Bernard, Gallon, and Wilcox were all winners in ten-lap heat race competition. The thirty-five (35) lap main event went caution free, with sixteen (16) drivers in attendance. For Bernard, it was his fourth career Sharp Shooter feature win.

Speedway 660 is back in action on Sunday July 30th with the Enduro 200 – the first Enduro at Speedway 660 in nearly a decade. Action gets underway at 2pm. The next stock car action at Speedway 660 is Saturday August 12th with the Gunslinger 75 for the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter division. Action kicks off at 6:30pm, don’t miss it!

C.B. Warren’s Auto Care Sportsman 100 Results

  1. Drew Greenlaw #23
  2. Koven Lewis #46
  3. Matt Rodgers #42
  4. Richard Atkinson #40
  5. Brody Seveck #44
  6. Michael Cormier #68
  7. BJ Gillespie #69
  8. Courtney O’Blenis #48
  9. Alexandra O’Blenis #74

Heat Winner – Drew Greenlaw #23

Re/Max East Coast Elite Realty Pro Stock Division 50-Lap Feature Results

  1. Dave O’Blenis #48
  2. Hudson Weston #43
  3. Clark Moore #54
  4. Curtis Collins #27
  5. Ian Rasmussen #81
  6. Calvin Rankin #45
  7. Kevin Moore #88

Heat Winner – Ian Rasmussen #81

Shur-Fit Autmotive, Bumper to Bumper Street Stock Division 35-Lap Feature Results

  1. Michael Cormier #68
  2. Justin Cole #38
  3. Shawn Hyslop #99
  4. Ron Enkel #52
  5. Kyle MacKinnon #22
  6. Rick Cashol #54
  7. Luc McLaughlin #11
  8. Cody Price #81
  9. Riley Goodwin #77

Heat Winner – Luc McLaughlin #11

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Division 25-Lap Feature Results

  1. Ryan Bernard #68
  2. Evan Gallon #9
  3. Alex Gallant #5
  4. Darren Wilcox #32
  5. Randy Titus #75
  6. Austin Harnish #13
  7. Matt Martin #33
  8. Todd Day #4
  9. Brian Mallet #83
  10. Brian Crossman #70
  11. Terry Lawson #14
  12. Floyd Paul #39
  13. John Richard #7
  14. Randy Storey #92
  15. Wesley Harnish #61

DNS – Eli Malloy #96

Heat Winners – Ryan Bernard #68, Evan Gallon #9, Darren Wilcox #32

Share Button