Ashton Tucker (#2) etched his name into the history books Sunday night by joining Shawn Tucker and Cassius Clark on an elusive list of three-time Speedweekend Pro Stock 250 champions. Tucker captured the checkered flag from the pole – his first time doing so – but he didn’t spend much time out front leading approximately 44 laps en route to victory. The win was worth approximately $12 700 for Tucker and the Brad Silliker Motorsports team.

Robbie MacEwen (#40) rebounded from an early spin and stepped up in a big way representing PEI to come home with a strong runner-up finish, while seven-time track champion Greg Fahey (#29) proved he still has what it takes, parking his car on the podium in third after a year out of the drivers seat. For both MacEwen and Fahey, it was their first Speedway 660 250 podiums.

The majority of the race was dominated by Tucker, Cory Hall, and Ryan Messer. These three young New Brunswick stars accounted for the last four 250 wins entering the night. All three took turns leading up front treating fans to a stellar show, with Hall taking the lions share of the laps led and lap money by leading around 161 laps.

However, circumstances and mistakes would be costly for Messer and Hall. Messer would get caught up in a wreck on lap 184 when Wyatt Alexander spun in front of him, leaving Messer with no where’s to go as he worked up through the field after pit stops. For Hall, the defending race champion ran out of gas on lap 219 while battling with Tucker for the lead, which forced him to make a late race dash – but there just was not enough time and he settled for fourth just ahead of Nicholas Naugle (#08) in fifth.

Tucker, Fahey, and Hall won heat races to kick off the day. There were 7 lead changes amongst 4 drivers, and the race took 3 hours to complete. The win for Tucker also completed a Miramichi sweep of late model racing, after Brady Creamer scored the victory Saturday night in the Riverview Ford Sportsman 150. Twenty-three drivers started the 22nd

In Street Stock competition, the D. Gillespie Street Stock 75 got wild with many cautions plaguing the show. Shawn Hyslop (#99) would come away with his third Speedweekend victory, winning over Martin Landry (#15) and Rick Cashol (#54). Hyslop and Landry had a thrilling battle for the lead over the back half of the race after chaos ensued in front of them early on. In the end, Hyslop emerged victorious with Landry having a career performance.

Pre-race favorite Michael Cormier (#68) fell by the wayside in the early going while Cashol showed the way. The climax of the race came on lap 39 when contact between Cashol and Justin Cole (#38) in turn 1 triggered a dust up. Sixteen ShurFit Auto Bumper to Bumper Street Stocks were in attendance. Cashol and Cormier picked up heat race victories.

An excellent show by the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter division saw Ryan Bernard (#68) emerge from the action-packed caution free as the winner. Randy Storey (#92) fought hard but settled for second ahead of Daniel Atyeo (#14). The 30-lap feature saw twenty-one drivers compete. Heat races were won by Bernard, Storey and Jesse Madore (#16).

Travis Conroy (#7) earned his first career Speedway 660 feature win during the 35-lap Chess Piece Patisserie and Café Atlantic Modified Tour feature. Conroy capitalized on a mistake by Friday night winner Chris Wilson (#2W) to get the lead, and the two drivers put on a side-by-side show in the closing stages for the win with Conroy hanging on for the checkers. Wilson was second with Doug Matchett (#75) in third. Ten Modifieds were on the property, with heat race victories going to Yves McCray (#58) and Braxton Stafford (#91). Official results will be published by the series.

Jim Rankin (#63) was the winner of the 25-lap feature for the Heart of a Champion Hot Rod Classics. Rankin took the lead and withstood a challenge from Patty Lawrence (#134) to take the win. Lawrence was second and Stacey Clements (#72) rounded out the podium. Eleven cars make the trek to Speedway 660 for the event. Official results will be published by the series.

Danny Chisholm (#87) overcame a mid-race spin to sweep the weekend on the Cross Roads Maritime League of Legends Tour. Austin MacDonald (#27) took home second with Owen Mahar (#66) rounding out the podium. Mahar and Devin Wadden (#20) took home heat victories. Official results will be published by Maritime League of Legends series officials.

Ayden Christensen (#24) took the big trophy home in the Bandolero Blast, outduelling Dawson Noble (#8) for the win in the second feature of the weekend and the overall win. Sam MacDonald (#14) rounded out Sunday’s podium, while Noble won the heat race.

This concludes Speedweekend 2022 at Speedway 660. Next up is the Night of Champions on Saturday September 24th with a start time of 2pm.

22nd Annual Pro Stock 250 Results

  1. Ashton Tucker #2
  2. Robbie MacEwen #40
  3. Greg Fahey #29
  4. Cory Hall #83
  5. Nicholas Naugle #08
  6. Mike Rodgers #41R
  7. Kevin Moore #88
  8. Devin Snell #10
  9. Chris Reid #31
  10. Dustin Tucker #52
  11. Ian Rasmussen #81
  12. Ben Pelletier #50
  13. Robert Lee #41
  14. Wyatt Alexander #96
  15. Brad Eddy #72
  16. Ryan Messer #1
  17. Lonnie Sommerville #23
  18. Andrew McKay #33
  19. Steve Halpin #03
  20. John Flemming #97F
  21. Chris Duncan #97
  22. Paul Gahan #66
  23. Clark Moore #54


  1. Gillespie & Sons Trucking Street Stock 75 Results
  2. Shawn Hyslop #99
  3. Martin Landry #15
  4. Rick Cashol #54
  5. Justin Cole #38
  6. Rob Raynes #41
  7. Jimmy Sommerville #5
  8. Ron Enkel #52
  9. Christian Savoie #25
  10. Riley Goodwin #77
  11. Karl Schaefer #00
  12. Luc McLaughlin #11
  13. Kyle MacKinnon #22
  14. Jonathan Hanley #16
  15. Michael Cormier #68
  16. Matt Pelletier #16x
  17. Bryar Ellis #95

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter 30 Lap Feature Results

  1. Ryan Bernard #68
  2. Randy Storey #92
  3. Daniel Atyeo #14
  4. Darren Wilcox #32
  5. Mitchell Harvey #19
  6. Alex Gallant #5
  7. Wesley Harnish #61
  8. BJ Gillespie #69
  9. Randy Titus #75
  10. Evan Gallon #9
  11. Jason Duffield #91
  12. Adam Mitton #28
  13. Matt Martin #33
  14. Brian Maillett #83
  15. Todd Day #4
  16. Ben Woodcock #94
  17. Jesse Madore #16
  18. Curtis Tremblay #00
  19. Floyd Paul #39
  20. Maggie Suttie #17
  21. Austin Harnish #13

Heart of a Champion Hot Rod Classics 25 Lap Feature Podium

  1. Jim Rankin #63
  2. Patty Lawrence #194
  3. Stacey Clements #72

Atlantic Modified Tour Chess Piece Café 35 Lap Feature Podium

  1. Travis Conroy #7
  2. Chris Wilson #2W
  3. Doug Matchett #75

Cross Roads Maritime League of Legends 40 Lap Feature Podium

  1. Danny Chisholm #87
  2. Austin MacDonald #27
  3. Owen Mahar #66

Bandolero Blast 20 Lap Feature Podium

  1. Ayden Christensen #24
  2. Dawson Noble #8
  3. Sam MacDonald #14
Share Button