Ben Rowe Punches His Ticket to the Auto Value 250!

Fredericton, NB-Ben Rowe claimed an exciting victory in the Best of the Best Pro Stock 150 at Speedway 660 on Saturday night. The Turner, Maine driver also earned a guaranteed starting position in the Auto Value 250 on SpeedWeekend. Rowe, driving for the Hal O’Neal Racing team, was happy to get the win for his New Brunswick racing friends.

“These guys only race a couple of times a year and I am glad they asked me to come up here and drive for them because they are a great team and gave me a strong car tonight” said Rowe. “It sure was a handfull because the power steering let go early in the race and I am pretty much beat right now, but it’s great to get the win for these guys.”

The Pro All Star Series Tour driver struggled early in the race and took advantage of early cautions to get the crew to make adjustments on the car. He ended up coming to the front just before the half way mark and gave up the lead in the 2nd half of the race before passing Brian Gillespie for the win. Gillespie finished second, while Chris Duncan came home third. Matt Harris claimed fourth while Greg Fahey settled for fifth.

“We are pretty happy to win the Best of the Best here at Speedway 660 and qualify for the Auto Value 250” said Rowe. “These guys will take the car back to the shop and work their magic to give me a good machine for the big race on “SpeedWeekend.”

Steve Halpin and Dave O’Blenis won the heat races. Shawn Tucker, the winner of the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock 100 earlier this season struggled in this race and O’Blenis had challenges as well.

Richard Atkinson won the Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman feature for his first big win of the season. Steve Seveck had a strong run finishing second, while points leader Randy Moore raced to a third place finish. Robbie Fraser won his heat race and the dash, while Corey Little won the other heat.

Rick Cashol took a big step toward a sixth RV World Street Stock championship by winning his feature. Cashol, who leads the 2012 street stock points, defeated Peter Martin and Roger Slocum who finished 2nd and 3rd. Josh Arbeau won his heat race and the dash while Brad Slipp won the other heat.

Ira Farnell took the checkered flag in the four cylinder feature. Tyler Seveck raced across the finish line in 2nd while Luc McLaughlin took 3rd place and sole possession of the points lead. Joe Hoyt and Randy Campbell claimed wins in the four cylinder heat races.

The Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero Division drivers provided the big Speedway 660 crowd with some of the most exciting racing of the evening. Cole Boudreau was the winner over Brayden Langille and Drew Greenlaw. Mackenzie Brewer and Alexandra O’Blenis won the heat races.

Speedway 660 has an off-weekend coming up, but will be back in action on Saturday, August 11th for the $3000 to win Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman Firecracker 150. At 2PM on Sunday that same weekend the second Enduro is scheduled.

Best of the Best Pro Stock Feature (150 laps)
# Driver Hometown
1 8 Ben Rowe Turner, ME
2 69 Brian Gillespie Nackawic, NB
3 97 Chris Duncan Hampton, NB
4 87 Matt Harris Fredericton Jct., NB
5 20 Greg Fahey St. Stephen, NB
6 9 Derek Christie Fredericton, NB
7 16 Jordan Gahan Lower St Marys, NB
8 03 Steve Halpin Saint John, NB
9 85 Ken MacKenzie Salisbury, NB
10 88 Kevin Moore Pepper Creek, NB
11 12 Michael Kyle Sussex, NB
12 38 Darren Sherwood Berry Mills, NB
13 15 Brent Wiggins Fredericton, NB
14 55X Jason Carnahan Moncton, NB
15 52 Shawn Tucker Killarney Road, NB
16 48 Dave OBlenis Boundary Creek, NB
17 29 Robert Tomlinson Arthurette, NB

Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman Feature (30 laps)
# Driver Hometown
1 40 Richard Atkinson Geary, NB
2 44S Steve Seveck Temperance Vale, NB
3 34 Randy Moore Saint John, NB
4 07 Robbie Fraser Riverview, NB
5 16 Jason Shannon Hoyt, NB
6 12 Glyn Nott Burton, NB
7 26 Brent Roy Hanwell, NB
8 20 Peter Gaddess Minto,
9 88 Shawn Warren Waasis, NB
10 70 Dave Biggar Lake George, NB
11 14 Andrew Rodgers Smithtown, NB
12 49 Jamie Brown St Martin, NB
13 42 Matt Rodgers Smithtown, NB
14 31 Mark Harris Fredericton Jct, NB
15 8 Brad Snow Lincoln, NB
16 83 Corey Little Rowley, NB

RV World Street Stock Feature (20 laps)
# Driver Hometown
1 54 Rick Cashol Saint John, NB
2 44 Peter Martin Saint John, NB
3 15 Roger Slocum Quispamsis, NB
4 61 Josh Arbeau Burton, NB
5 18 Shannon Brake Quispamsis, NB
6 5 Brad Slipp Saint John, NB
7 13 Jack Lane Geary, NB
8 8 Benji Ruff Carlow, NB
9 1 Heidi Cooper Fredericton, NB
10 9 Rob Pethick Nackawic, NB
11 93 Chuck Morton Lincoln,NB

4 Cyl Div Feature (15 laps)
# Driver Hometown
1 77 Ira Farnell Lincoln, NB
2 70 Tyler Seveck Temperance Vale, NB
3 11 Luc McLaughlin Geary, NB
4 52 Randy Campbell Quispamsis, NB
5 7 T.J. Madore Geary, NB
6 20 Mark Young Fredericton, NB
7 27 Christine Chittick Saint John, NB
8 38 Justin Cole Harvey Station, NB
9 8 Jeremy Doran Fredericton, NB
10 69 Daniel Clark Fredericton, NB
11 17 Scott Goodine Bear Island, NB
12 21B Courtney Barton Minto, NB
13 82 Clifford Biggart Fredericton, NB
14 18 Gene Beatty Lakeville Corner, NB
15 95 Jessica Hawkins Minto, NB
16 09 Kim Longname Fredericton, NB
17 54 Greg Cashol Saint John, NB
18 00 Brad Moore Lincoln, NB
19 76 Nathalie Russell Saint John, NB
20 71 Neil Miousse Miramichi, NB

Hanwell Village Mart Bandoleros Feature (15 laps)
# Driver Hometown
1 00 Cole Boudreau Chipman, NB
2 51 Brady Langille Shubenacadie, NS
3 23 Drew Greenlaw Eastport, ME
4 14 Alexandra Oblenis Boundary Creek, NB
5 19 Dawson McIntee Moncton, NB
6 3 Alicia Mowat Hardwood Ridge, NB
7 1 Ryan Messer Harvey, NB
8 04 Cole Ogden Rusagonis, NB
9 33 Cole Tanner Shubenacadie, NS
10 85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr. Salisbury, NB
11 24 Ben Pelletier Hampton, NB
12 52 Destiny Enkel Saint John, NB
13 48 Courtney OBlenis Boundary Creek, NB
14 55 Mackenzie Brewer Quispamsis, NB
15 46 Dana Hamm Cambridge, NB

Share Button