First Tour win for Fahey!

(July 2, 2017) Greg Fahey dominated the Cummins 150 on Sunday afternoon, driving the McLaughlin Roof Trusses Toyota to victory lane. Fahey, the defending RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock champion, won the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour race at his home track. Dylan Gosbee was second, while tour point leader Dylan Blenkhorn finished third.

“It was hot inside that race car and I am totally exhausted, but the crew gave me a great car today and to finally win a tour race in front of these Speedway 660 fans is awesome” said Fahey from the Riverview Ford Victory Lane. “This win is for Andy Fox, from McLaughlin Roof Trusses, because he’s the guy who has given me the opportunity to drive his car and I’m glad to go to victory lane in a big race for him.”Greg Fahey Pro Stock Tour win  July 2, 2017Greg Fahey had something to smile about Sunday afternoon at Speedway 660. The four time RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock champ won his first-ever Parts for Trucks Pro Stock race.  

There were only five short cautions during the race, including one for a brief shower that passed over the Geary Woods. Defending tour point champion Cole Butcher finished fourth, while Shawn Turple rounded out the top five. Gosbee, Butcher and Greg Proude won the Cummins 150 qualifying heat races.

“Greg was incredibly quick and proved that he is a great wheelman so congratulations to those guys for winning today” said Gosbee. “This is the toughest track on the tour, but I love coming over to 660 and even though we wanted a win we’re pretty happy to take second in the Cummins 150.”Pro stock tour action 2017Dylan Gosbee (#91) gave up the lead to Greg Fahey early in the race and ended up chasing the 29 all afternoon. Fahey’s win in the Cummins 150 makes him the 34th different driver to ever win a Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour race.

Riley Goodwin returned to his winning ways picking up his second DMR Auto Sales Street Stock feature win of the season. Goodwin outdueled Roger Slocum and Destiny Enkel to go to victory lane. Matt Crocker and Luc McLaughlin won the Street Stock heat races.

Brody Levesque won his very first Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter feature of the season. Levesque drove away from Bryan Suttie and Kyle Boudreau to get the win. Levesque and Kyle MacKinnon won the Sharp Shooter heat races.

Speedway 660 returns to action next Saturday night with the DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 75. Fans will also be treated to action in the RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock, Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman and Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter divisions.

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour – Cummins 150 Results

1. 29F Greg Fahey 2. 91 Dylan Gosbee 3. 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 4. 53 Cole Butcher 5. 0 Shawn Turple 6. 10 Devin Snell 7. 29 Greg Proude 8. 99 Craig Slaunwhite 9. 42 Matt Rodgers 10. 08 Nicholas Naugle 11. 14 Terry Dougay 12. 54 Jarrett Butcher 13. 8 Kent Vincent 14. 21 Shawn Pierce 15. 49 Harry Ross White 16. 41 Mike Rodgers 17. 18 Darren MacKinnon 18. 32 Sarah McKay 19. 30 Steve Lively.

DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 30 Lap Feature

1. Riley Goodwin, 2. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 3. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 4. Luc McLaughlin (Geary, NB), 5. Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 6. Noah Gillespie, 7. Shawn Hyslop, 8. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 9. Micheal Cormier, 10. Randy Campbell (Quispamsis, NB), 11. Andre Lahaye,

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter 25 Lap Feature

1. Brody Levesque (Fredericton), 2. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 3. Kyle Boudreau, 4. Grey Owl, 5. Matt Martin, 6. Scott Kennie, 7. Danny Bourque, 8. BJ Gillespie, 9. Kyle MacKinnon, 10. Allison Hall,


Share Button