Clark to Defend, Rowe with Unfinished business, Many Others with their own Plans!

Fredericton, NB – Johnny Clark, based on last years performance and the season he has had to date would arguably be the man to beat heading into this weekends Auto Value 250. But there are several teams heading to the Geary woods this weekend that have different plans. The biggest name in modern stock car racing in the Northeast, Ben Rowe has some unfinished business at the Auto Value 250 and is retuning to see what he can do about that. After missing his heat race in 2010 due to a motor change, Rowe won his consi and was heading to the front early in the 250 we he was involved in a wreck that ended his day. “We had a great car last year and the team worked their tails off to change that motor on Sunday morning. I cant wait to take another crack at these guys and that Auto Value 250 trophy!”. Rowe is fresh of his win in the Atlantic Cat 250 and is a four time PASS North Champion as well as a two time winner of the Oxford 250. Rowe will again pilot a car prepared by O’Neal Racing crew, the same car Sterling Marlin entered in the 2009 event.

Johnny Clark is also no stranger to Speedway 660 victory lane. Johnny is a two time Auto Value 250 champion and most recently captured the PASS 200 victory at Speedway 660 on June 11th. In victory lane that day Johnny made his intentions clear when asked if he would be returning to compete in the 2011 Auto Value 250, “Are you kidding me, I love this place and I love the 250. You bet I’ll be here”.

The list of potential winners goes on and on with this event. Whether its two time Champion Lonnie Sommerville who has been competing full time on the PASS north series this year, 2010 Parts for Trucks Tour Champion and former Auto Value 250 winner, Shawn Tucker, Three time Speedway 660 Champion Greg Fahey, 2008 winner Craig Slaunwhite, multi-time runner up Travis Benjamin, Wayne Smith, John Flemming, and on and on.

Auto Value 250 Expected Entries
2 Matt Matheson     Geary, NB
03 Steve Halpin       Saint John, NB
8 Ben Rowe             Turner, ME
9 Derek Christie     Fredericton, NB
10 Brady Creamer   Miramichi, NB
12 Mike Kyle           Berwick, NB
15 Jimmy Spencer   Charlotte, NC
16 Kevin Roberge    Levis, QC
17 Colter Wiggins   Fredericton, NB
17 Travis Benjamin Morrell, ME
20 Greg Fahey        St. Stephen, NB
23 Lonnie Sommerville Saint John, NB
26 Mike Stevens     Riverview, NB
28 Kirk Thibeau      Fort Fairfiled, ME
29 Robert Tomlinson Arthurette, NB
35 Brad Mann        Glen Levitt, NB
44 Wayne Smith    Timberlea, NS
45 Leonard Boutilier Halifax, NS
48 Dave O’Blenis   Boundery Creek, NB
52 Shawn Tucker   Fredericton, NB
54 Johnny Clark     Hollowell, ME
55 Jason Carnahan Moncton, NB
66 Paul Gahan        Fredericton, NB
69 Brian Gillespie   Nackawic, NB
75 Gary Smith        Bangor, ME
84 Martin Latulippe Vallée Jonction,QC
88 Kevin Moore     Fredericton, NB
97 Chris Duncan   Saint John, NB
97 John Flemming Halifax, NS
99 Craig Slaunwhite Halifax, NS

Share Button