Proude wins Cummins 100!

(July 3, 2016) Greg Proude had his first ever win at Speedway 660 and first Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour win since 2010 on Sunday afternoon in the Geary Woods. Proude held off Cassius Clark to win round five of the 12 race Maritime Tour. Craig Slaunwhite, who started last in the 20 car field, finished third in the Cummins 100. 


“We’ve been coming to Speedway 660 for several years and it feels really good to finally win at this tough track and we finally feel like we’ve got a little momentum heading into the IWK 250 after getting our first tour win in six years” said Proude from the Riverview Ford Victory Lane. “We had a couple of tense moments on the restarts after those late cautions, but Cassius ran us clean and we were just able to hold him off to win the Cummins 100.”

Donald Chisholm, who led several laps early in the event, won the first qualifying heat race. Darren MacKinnon and DJ Casey won the other heat races._DSC8234Greg Proude (#29) had a strong car on Sunday. He got underneath Dylan Gosbee early in the Cummins 100 and drove to his first ever victory at Speedway 660.

“Greg was really good on the restarts and short runs, but I am proud of our race team because we worked hard all day and gave it our best shot” said Clark. “We came here to win, but finishing second is a great point day for us and now we’ve got a week off to prepare for the IWK 250 at Riverside and hopefully take the 13 car to victory lane down there.”

The DMR Auto Sales Street Stock also put on a great show for the Speedway 660 fans on Sunday afternoon. For the first time since the Riverview Ford Season Opener and Kids Day, on May 22nd, Rob Raynes won the street stock feature. He outran Roger Slocum and Courtney O’Blenis for the win. Raynes and Noah Gillespie won the street stock heat races._DSC8224Rob Raynes (#41) had a good battle with Roger Slocum on the way to his 2nd street stock feature win of the season.

Kyle MacKinnon continued his great season in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Division by winning their 25 lap feature. Kyle crossed the finish line just ahead of Curtis Collins and Tyler Crocker. Collins and James McCoy won the sharp shooter heat races._DSC8325Kyle MacKinnon (#22) spent much of the sharp shooter 25 lap feature in hot pursuit of Curtis Collins. MacKinnon eventually made the pass and went on to win the race.

Speedway 660 resumes action next Saturday night. Fans will see racing in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter, DMR Auto Sales Street Stock, Martins Home Heating Sportsman and Re/Max Group Four Realty Pro Stock Divisions. The highlight of the evening will be a 75 lap street stock feature.

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Cummins 100

1.Greg Proude, 2. Cassius Clark, 3. Craig Slaunwhite, 4. Shawn Turple, 5. Dylan Blenkhorn, 6. Darren MacKinnon, 7. Cole Butcher, 8. Dylan Gosbee, 9. Kent Vincent, 10. Harry Ross White, 11. Matt Rodgers, 12. Sarah McKay, 13. Terry Dougay, 14. Devin Snell, 15. DJ Casey, 16. Nevin Scott, 17. Shawn Pierce, 18. Donald Chisholm, 19. Byron Bartlett, 20. Braxton Stafford.

DMR Auto Sales Street Stock Feature:

1. Robert Raynes (Summerville, NB), 2. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 3. Courtney O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 4. Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 5. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 6. Chris Hanley (St. Stephen, NB), 7. Ryan Richard, 8. Noah Gillespie, 9. Riley Goodwin, 10. Courtney Barton (Minto, NB), 11. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 12. Andre Lahaye.

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter Feature

1. Kyle MacKinnon, 2. Curtis Collins, 3. Tyler Crocker, 4. Brody Levesque (Fredericton, ), 5. Adam Gravel, 6. Kyle Boudreau, 7. Matt Martin, 8. James McCoy, 9. BJ Gillespie, 10. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 11. Grey Owl, 12. Allison Hall, 13. Aaron Bellville (Saint John).

Share Button