Cashol Wins Dent Daddy 75!

Fredericton, NB – Mother Nature couldn’t even interfere with tonight’s event at Speedway 660. Tonight’s Dent Daddy 75 was one of the best Coast Tire Street Stock events of this season along with some spectacular racing in the other two divisions, the Irving Lubricants Pro Stock division and the Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman division.

In the Coast Tire Street Stock division Rick Cashol in the #54 showed everyone why he was champion in 2006. After starting the race in the sixth position, climbed his way up through the field to over come the cars one by one. Cashol knew the race wasn’t going to be easy when he seen veteran driver Joe Albert in his orange #04 at the front of the field. Cashol and Albert fought it out, fender to fender until Cashol finally took the lead away from Albert on lap 13. As Albert slowly went back in the field the #61 of Josh Arbeau came up. Arbeau made it to the second spot to take on Cashol for the lead. All looked well until a Arbeau spun out taking him back a few positions which gave Brian Fox in the #88 the opportunity to pass him for the second position while Bill Belleville in the #40 followed. Cashol lead the remainder of the race with the pair of Belleville and Fox right behind him. Cashol took home the win while Belleville finished second and Fox rounded out the top three.

In the Irving Lubricants Pro Stock division the big boys ran a great race with only one major caution. After winning his heat, and placing second in the dash, the #87 of Matt Harris was having such a good night he wanted to end it all with a feature win. Harris started this evening’s feature in the sixth position and gained position fast taking third place by lap 10. As Harris continued to shift between fourth and fifth position, the #18 of Brian MacNaughton continued to lead the race since lap 2 all the while fighting off the other Harris brother, Myles Harris, in the #31. On lap 28 the tables changed and Harris took the lead from MacNaughton while Myles Harris set back into third. This would be the final lead change and ten twelve laps later Matt Harris would take home his first feature win of the 2008 season with MacNaughton finishing in second and Myles Harris rounding out the top three.

In the Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman division Derek Christie in the #9, a rookie competitor in the division looked as if he might sweep the division and take home a potential Robin’s Inn Hat trick award. Those hypes of excitement were downsized when Christie only placed second in his dash event. Christie wasn’t happy with only one win of the evening and gave the #9 Ford all it was worth in the feature event. Christie took the lead from the #81 of Cody Price, another rookie driver, on lap 5. Christie continued to race in the lead position while the battle continued behind him for second and third. After falling back from first, Price continued to drop further back in the field, leaving the door wide open for the #1 of Mike Banks and the #26 of Brent Roy to sweep their way past. After the position change on lap 9 all three drivers continued to fight for the next position but ended the race the way they were. Christie finished in the top position while Mike Banks took home second and Brent Roy added another podium finish to take home third.

Next weekend’s event will feature a little extra work from the BIG guy upstairs. Aside from the Mitsubushi Points Racing, the evening will host a Fastor Pastor race with many clergymen from different places taking part in a race of their own. It is sure to be a WicKID event so grab the kids and come on out to Speedway 660 for some family fun next Saturday night in the Geary woods.

Dent Daddy Street Stock 75
Finish Car No Driver Hometown
1 54 Rick Cashol Saint John, NB
2 40 Bill Belleville Saint John, NB
3 88 Brian Fox Burton, NB
4 20 Jason Shannon Hoyt, NB
5 61 Josh Arbeau Fredericton, NB
6 04 Joe Albert Minto, NB
7 23 Mike Francis Saint John, NB
8 7 Charles Gaddess ,
9 41 Robert Raynes North Summerville, NB
10 69 Matt Banks Lower Kingsclear, NB
11 15 Roger Slocum Quispamsis, NB
12 1 Heidi Cooper Hanwell, NB
13 83 Trent Noble Tracy, NB
14 2 Matt Matheson Geary, NB
15 18 Shannon Brake ,
16 4 Kyle Carr ,
17 5 Brad Slipp Saint John, NB

Martins Home Heating Sportsman Feature
Finish Car No Driver Hometown
1 9 Derek Christie Fredericton, NB
2 1 Micheal Banks Lake George, NB
3 26 Brent Roy Hanwell, NB
4 69 Brian Gillespie Nackawic, NB
5 25 Jeremy Graham Jacksonville, NB
6 5 Wade Harris Canal, NB
7 29 Matt Maillet Burton, NB
8 12 Glyn Nott Burton, NB
9 80 Dan McNeil Douglas, NB
10 70 Dave Biggar Lake George, NB
11 44 George Jamieson Fredericton, NB
12 34 Randy Moore Saint John, NB
13 81 Cody Price Campbell Settlement, NB
14 8 Joe Hoyt ,
15 48 Robert Minor Fredericton, NB
16 40 Richard Atkinson Geary, NB
17 11 Cal Hatfield Rothesay, NB
18 28 John Rankin St.Martins, NB

Irving Lubricants Pro Stock Feature
Finish Car No Driver Hometown
1 87 Matt Harris Fredericton Jct., NB
2 18 Brian MacNaughton Lower Coverdale, NB
3 31 Myles Harris Nasonworth, NB
4 20 Greg Fahey St. Stephen, NB
5 8 Hal O’Neal Aroostook, NB
6 88 Kevin Moore Pepper Creek, NB
7 38 Darren Sherwood Berry Mills, NB
8 17 Brent Wiggins Fredericton, NB
9 10 Jim Sommerville Fredericton, NB
10 65 Gary Bursey Moncton, NB
11 81 Glenn Rasmussen New Denmark, NB
12 29 Robert Tomlinson Arthurette, NB

Share Button