Tucker the third, Two Time Winner of the Auto Value 250!

Fredericton N.B:

After starting 14th and going to the back multiple times Shawn Tucker of Fredericton would make his final push towards victory lane beginning on lap 170.

Going to the back after pitting, Tucker would begin his push to his second Auto Value 250 victory. On lap 175 he would be back in the top ten and making quick work of the field and having Brian Gillespie and Dave O’Blenis get together on lap 180 he would move up to fifth. Tucker would bounce between fifth and seventh until lap 194 when he was in fifth and Ben Rowe and Greg Fahey got together to bring out a caution to put Tucker in third.

He would move into second on lap 197 and take the lead for four laps before Fahey would take over the lead. Tucker would trail Fahey in second before falling back to fourth on lap 213 as Rowe and Kirk Thibeau moved into second and third.

On lap 233 Fahey and Rowe would get together allowing Thibeau and Tucker to move into the front row where Tucker took the lead on the restart to lead the remainder of the race en route to his victory.

He becomes the third two-time winner alongside Johnny Clark of Hallowell, Maine and Lonnie Sommerville of Saint John.

Prior to the Auto Value 250 Devin Snell of Rowley took the Fredericton Hyundai Street Stock 50, while Benji Ruff of Carlow finished in second and 2011 division champion Rick Cashol of Saint John finished in third.

Cole Boudreau of Chipman took the Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero BLAST ahead of Dawson McIntee of Moncton. Alicia Mowatt of Hardwood Ridge would finish in third.

Auto Value 250 Pro Stock Feature
# Driver Hometown
1 52 Shawn Tucker Fredericton, NB
2 48 Dave O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB
3 03 Steve Halpin Saint John, NB
4 88 Kevin Moore Fredericton, NB
5 28 Kirk Thibeau Presque Isle, ME
6 44 Wayne Smith Timberlea, NS
7 8 Ben Rowe Turner, ME
8 45 Leonard BoutillerDutch Settlement, NS
9 54 Johnny Clark Hallowell, ME
10 69 Brian Gillespie Nackawic, NB
11 16 Kevin Roberge Levis, QC
12 20 Greg Fahey St. Stephen, NB
13 17 Colter Wiggins Fredericton, NB
14 99 Craig Slaughwhite Whites Lake, NS
15 55 Jason Carnahan Moncton, NB
16 35 Brad Mann Glen Levit, NB
17 29 Robert Tomlinson Arthurette, NB
18 2 Matt Matheson Haneytown, NB
19 66 Paul Gahan Lwr. St. Marys, NB
20 23 Lonnie Sommerville Saint John, NB
21 17B Travis Benjamin Morrill, ME
22 10 Brady Creamer Miramichi, NB
23 97F John Flemming Halifax, NS
24 9 Derek Christie Fredericton, NB
25 84 Martin Tulippe Vallee Junction, QC
26 26 Mike Stevens Riverview, NB
27 97 Chris Duncan Hampton, NB
28 15 Jimmy Spencer Cornelius, NC

Fredericton Hyundai Street Street Stock 50
# Driver Hometown
1 10 Devin Snell Rowley, NB
2 8 Benji Ruff Carlow, NB
3 54 Rick Cashol Saint John, NB
4 18 Shannon Brake Quispamsis, NB
5 61 Josh Arbeau Burton, NB
6 15 Roger Slocum Quispamsis, NB
7 44 Peter Martin Saint John, NB
8 29 Kevin McKeen Upper Kingsclear, NB
9 11 Rodney Ness Hanwell, NB
10 00 Martin Landry Grande Barachois, NB
11 42 Andrew Rodgers Smithtown, NB
12 13 Jack Lane Geary, NB
13 9 Rob Pethick Nackawic, NB
14 1 Heidi Cooper Fredericton, NB
15 93 Chuck Morton Fredericton, NB
16 4 Richard Hartley Saint John, NB
17 5 Don Matheson Saint John, NB
Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero BLAST (20 laps)
# Driver Hometown
1 00 Cole Boudreau Chipman, NB
2 19 Dawson McIntee Moncton, NB
3 3 Alicia Mowatt Hardwood Ridge, NB
4 08 Cole Tanner Shubenacadie, NS
5 1 Ryan Messer Harvey, NB
6 85 Kenny MacKenzie Jr. Salisbury, NB
7 46 Dana Hamm-Cameron Fredericton, NB
8 23 Drew Greenlaw Eastport, ME
9 48 Courtney O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB
10 14 Alexandra O’Blenis Boundary Creek, NB
11 18 Spencer Snelgrove Moncton, NB
12 24 Ben Pelletier Hampton, NB
13 55 Mackenzie Brewer Quispamsis, NB
14 95 Bryar Ellis Janesville, NB
15 52 Destiny Enkel Saint John, NB
16 20 Nathaniel Gullison Oak Bay, NB
17 0 Brady Langille Shubenacadie, NS
18 62 Luke Ettinger Kennetcook, NS

Share Button