Night of Champions! Mackenzie wins 2nd Straight, Fahey back on Top!

Fredericton N.B: Ken Mackenzie of Salisbury began racing at Speedway 660 in 2010 and at the end of the 2011 season Mackenzie has captured two Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman division championships.

Mackenzie did not win a feature all season; with his worst finish being eighth all season. He would finish third in the feature on the night with Glyn Nott of Burton winning the feature and John Rankin of St. Martin’s in third.

The Sportsman Rookie of the Year for 2011 was Peter Gaddess of Minto.

Greg Fahey of St. Stephen would win his fifth straight feature to capture his third O’Leary Auto Group Pro Stock championship in four years. Fahey is the first driver to win every points race in the history of Speedway 660.

Finishing second in the feature was Chris Duncan of Hampton with Steve Halpin of Saint John finishing in third place. The O’Leary Auto Group Rookie of the Year was Derek Christie of Fredericton.

In the RV World Street Stock division Andrew Rodgers of Smithtown would win the feature followed by Shannon Brake of Quispamsis and Peter Martin of Saint John in third. Martin would also be named the Rookie of the Year for the division. Rick Cashol of Saint John would finish fifth and complete his “Drive for Five” to win his fifth street stock championship.

Tyler Seveck of Temperance Vale won the 4 Cylinder division championship over Geary’s Robert Flowers. Ira Farnell of Lincoln would win the feature followed by Kevin Peterson of Hoyt in second and Sebastien Greer of Harvey in third place. Luc McLaughlin of Geary took home the Rookie of the Year title.

In the Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero division Dana Hamm-Cameron won the division. Hamm-Cameron broke his axle in his heat race, but repaired the car in time for the feature to lock up his championship. Alexandra O’Blenis of Boundary Creek won her first feature of the season followed by Kenny Mackenzie Jr. of Salisbury in second and Cole Boudreau of Chipman in third. Chad MacDonald of Fredericton finished won the Rookie of the Year title.

O’Leary Auto Group Pro Stock Feature (40 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    20    Greg Fahey    St. Stephen, NB
2    97    Chris Duncan    Hampton, NB
3    03    Steve Halpin    Saint John, NB
4    24    Frank Fraser    Shubenacadie, NS
5    69    Brian Gillespie    Nackawic, NB
6    88    Kevin Moore    Pepper Creek, NB
7    9    Derek Christie    Fredericton, NB
8    10    Brady Creamer    Miramichi, NB
9    29    Robert Tomlinson    Arthurette, NB
10    13    Gary Hicks    Moncton, NB
11    17    Colter Wiggins    Fredericton, NB
12    12    Michael Kyle    Sussex, NB

Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman Feature (30 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    12    Glyn Nott    Burton, NB
2    28    John Rankin    St.Martins, NB
3    85    Ken Mackenzie    Salisbury, NB
4    34    Randy Moore    Saint John, NB
5    40    Richard Atkinson    Geary, NB
6    42    Matt Rodgers    Smithtown, NB
7    99    Shawn Hyslop    St. Stephen, NB
8    31    Mark Harris    Fredericton Jct, NB
9    20    Peter Gaddess    Minto, NB
10    07    Robbie Fraser    Riverview, NB
11    80    Dan McNeil    Douglas, NB
12    33    Charlie Wilkins    Keswick, NB
13    26    Brent Roy    Hanwell, NB
14    44S    Steve Seveck    Temperance Vale, NB
15    16    Jason Shannon    Hoyt, NB
16    41    Robert Raynes    North Summerville, NB
17    10    George Jamieson    Fredericton, NB
18    77    Roger Slocum    Quispamsis, NB
19    29    Matt Maillet    Oromocto, NB

RV World Street Stock Feature (20 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    42    Andrew Rodgers    Smithtown, NB
2    18    Shannon Brake    Quispamsis, NB
3    44    Peter Martin    Saint John, NB
4    15    Roger Slocum    Quispamsis, NB
5    54    Rick Cashol    Saint John, NB
6    11    Rodney Ness    Hanwell, NB
7    8    Benji Ruff    Carlew,
8    10    Devin Snell    Rowley, NB
9    29    Kevin McKeen    Upper Kingsclear, NB
10    13    Jack Lane    Geary, NB
11    5    Don Matheson    St. Stephen, NB
12    93    Chuck Morton    Lincoln, NB
13    9    Rob Pethick    Nackawic, NB
14    1    Heidi Cooper    Fredericton, NB
15    4    Richard Hartley    Saint John, NB

4 Cylinder Feature (15 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    77    Ira Farnell    Lincoln, NB
2    3    Kevin Peterson    Hoyt, NB
3    20    Mark Young    Fredericton, NB
4    00    Matt Crocker    Fredericton, NB
5    70    Tyler Seveck    Temperance Vale, NB
6    29    Eldon Campbell    Moncton, NB
7    7    T.J. Madore    Geary, NB
8    2    Robert Flowers    Geary, NB
9    16    Kevin Dunster    Haneytown, NB
10    76    Cody Matheson    Barter Settlement, NB
11    54    David Campbell    Quispamsis, NB
12    69    Daniel Clark    Fredericton, NB
13    11    Luc McLaughlin    Geary, NB
14    8    Jeremy Doran    Fredericton, NB
15    27    Christine Chittick    Saint John, NB
16    52    Randy Campbell    Quispamsis, NB
17    17    Scott Goodine    Bear Island, NB

Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero Feature (15 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    14    Alexandra Oblenis    Boundary Creek, NB
2    85    Kenny MacKenzie Jr.    Salisbury, NB
3    00    Cole Boudreau    Chipman, NB
4    33    Cole Tanner    Shubenacadie, NS
5    23    Drew Greenlaw    Eastport, ME
6    0    Braden Langille    Shubenacadie, NS
7    46    Dana Hamm    Cambridge, NB
8    19    Dawson McIntee    Moncton, NB
9    12    Chad MacDonald    Salisbury, NB
10    3    Alicia Mowat    Hardwood Ridge, NB
11    20    Nathaniel Gullison    Oak Bay, NB
12    48    Courtney OBlenis    Boundary Creek, NB
13    18    Spencer Snelgrove    Moncton, NB
14    24    Ben Pelletier    Hampton, NB
15    55    Mackenzie Brewer    Quispamsis, NB
16    95    Bryar Ellis    Janesville, NB
17    52    Destiny Enkel    Saint John, NB
18    7    Jacob Wood    Baxter’s Corner, NB
19    1    Ryan Messer    Harvey, NB

Share Button