Fahey still undefeated, Two weeks in a row for Nott!

Fredericton N.B: After winning the Firecracker 150 last week, Glyn Nott of Burton won his first feature for points this season tonight at Speedway 660.

Starting ninth in the feature, Nott moved through the field quickly, moving up four spots in nine laps to sit in fifth. On lap 10 he has moved into third and on lap 12, was in third. On lap 15 the leader Jason Shannon of Hoyt and Dan McNeill of Douglas got together in turn three and four bringing out a caution and sending them to the back.

Nott would inherit the lead and would hold on for the second half of the feature to pick up the victory.

Richard Atkinson of Haneytown finished in second with Robbie Fraser of Moncton in third.

Greg Fahey of St. Stephen took his fourth straight feature win in the O’Leary Auto Group Pro Stock Division. Fahey started eighth in the feature and would work his way to fourth by lap eight. On lap 9 the leaders, Michael Kyle of Sussex and Jason Carnahan of Stilesville brought out a caution and went to the back. Brian Gillespie from Nackawic inherited the lead and on the restart Fahey took the lead from Gillespie en route to his win. Gillespie would finish second with Kevin Moore of Fredericton finishing in third.

Benji Ruff of Carlow took the RV World Street Stock feature ahead of Rick Cashol of Saint John in second and Jack Lane of Geary in third. Smokin’ Joe Albert of Minto finished in fifth in what he announced to be his final race of his career in racing.

In the 4 Cylinder feature Greg Cashol of Walton, NS, grandson of Rick Cashol took the feature. Luc McLoughlin of Geary finished second, while Jeremy Doran of Saint John finished third.

In the Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero Division Cole Boudreau of Chipman took the feature in a caution filled feature. Going to the back Boudreau came from the back of the field on lap two to win. Chad MacDonald of Fredericton finished in second, while point’s leader Dana Hamm-Cameron rounded out the podium in third.

O’Leary Auto Group Pro Stock Feature (40 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    20    Greg Fahey    St. Stephen, NB
2    69    Brian Gillespie    Nackawic, NB
3    88    Kevin Moore    Pepper Creek, NB
4    9    Derek Christie    Fredericton, NB
5    55X    Jason Carnahan    Moncton, NB
6    13    Gary Hicks    Moncton, NB
7    17    Colter Wiggins    Fredericton, NB
8    16    Jordan Gahan    Lower St Marys, NB
9    29    Robert Tomlinson    Arthurette, NB
10    03    Steve Halpin    Saint John, NB
11    12    Michael Kyle    Sussex, NB
12    97    Chris Duncan    Hampton, NB
13    10    Brady Creamer    Mirimichi, NB

Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman Feature (30 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    12    Glyn Nott    Burton, NB
2    40    Richard Atkinson    Geary, NB
3    07    Robbie Fraser    Riverview, NB
4    85    Ken Mackenzie    Salisbury, NB
5    42    Matt Rodgers    Smithtown, NB
6    31    Mark Harris    Fredericton Jct, NB
7    26    Brent Roy    Hanwell, NB
8    16    Jason Shannon    Hoyt, NB
9    41    Robert Raynes    North Summerville, NB
10    20    Peter Gaddess    Minto, NB
11    50    Jim Duke    Moncton, NB
12    77    John Beers    Chipman, NB
13    80    Dan McNeil    Douglas, NB
14    44S    Steve Seveck    Temperance Vale, NB
15    34    Randy Moore    Saint John, NB
16    72S    Shawn McLean    Petitcodiac, NB
17    29    Matt Maillet    Oromocto, NB
18    28    John Rankin    St.Martins, NB
19    99    Shawn Hyslop    St. Stephen, NB
20    8    Brad Snow    Lincoln, NB

RV World Street Stock Feature (20 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    8    Benji Ruff    Carlow, NB
2    54    Rick Cashol    Saint John, NB
3    13    Jack Lane    Geary, NB
4    61    Josh Arbeau    Burton, NB
5    04    Joe Albert    Minto, NB
6    42    Andrew Rodgers    Smithtown, NB
7    18    Shannon Brake    Quispamsis, NB
8    10    Devin Snell    Rowley, NB
9    29    Kevin McKeen    Upper Kingsclear, NB
10    93    Chuck Morton    Fredericton, NB
11    44    Peter Martin    Saint John, NB
12    4    Richard Hartley    Saint John, NB
13    1    Heidi Cooper    Fredericton, NB
14    9    Rob Pethick    Nackawic, NB
15    11    Rodney Ness    Hanwell, NB
16    15    Roger Slocum    Quispamsis, NB

4 Cylinder Feature (15 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    54    Greg Cashol    Saint John, NB
2    11    Luc McLaughlin    Geary, NB
3    8    Jeremy Doran    Fredericton, NB
4    2    Robert Flowers    Geary, NB
5    16    Kevin Dunster    Haneytown, NB
6    70    Tyler Seveck    Temperance Vale, NB
7    77    Ira Farnell    Lincoln, NB
8    7    T.J. Madore    Geary, NB
9    27    Christine Chittick    Saint John, NB
10    00    Matt Crocker    Fredericton, NB
11    29    Eldon Campbell    Moncton, NB
12    82    Clifford Biggart    Fredericton, NB
13    52    Randy Campbell    Quispamsis, NB
14    76    Nathalie Russell    Saint John, NB
15    3    Kevin Peterson    Hoyt, NB
16    20    Sebastien Greer    Harvey, NB
17    17    Scott Goodine    Bear Island, NB
18    5    Robert Melanson    Saint John, NB

Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero Feature (15 laps)
#    Driver    Hometown
1    00    Cole Boudreau    Chipman, NB
2    12    Chad MacDonald    Salisbury, NB
3    46    Dana Hamm-Cameron    Fredericton, NB
4    3    Alicia Mowat    Hardwood Ridge, NB
5    48    Courtney OBlenis    Boundary Creek, NB
6    19    Dawson McIntee    Moncton, NB
7    55    Mackenzie Brewer    Quispamsis, NB
8    1    Ryan Messer    Harvey, NB
9    52    Destiny Enkel    Saint John, NB
10    85    Kenny Mackenzie Jr.    Salisbury, NB
11    33    Cole Tanner    Shubenacadie, NS
12    23    Drew Greenlaw    Eastport, ME
13    7    Jacob Wood    Baxter’s Corner, NB
14    24    Ben Pelletier    Hampton, NB
15    14    Alexandra Oblenis    Boundary Creek, NB
16    20    Nathaniel Gullison    Oak Bay, NB
17    18    Spencer Snelgrove    Moncton, NB

Share Button