Category Archives: Race Results

MHH100 2015 action

Round One of the Short Track Challenge goes to O’Blenis

(June 6, 2015) Dave O’Blenis may not have had the best car on Saturday night, but it ended up being just good enough to win the Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman 100 at Speedway 660. Lonnie Sommerville led the first 92 laps of the race before running out of fuel in front of O’Blenis. From there the Boundary Creek driver held off Matt Rodgers and Drew Greenlaw to win the first event in the three race New Brunswick Short Track Challenge.  Continue reading